Warehouse - Santa Clara Co.

Bookmark and Share

SANTA CLARA COUNTY

Location: San Jose Cypress Center, 4001 N. First Street, San Jose CA 95134

NOTE:

Thank you for your interest in volunteering. Due to the outpouring of community support, we are currently full through December for food sorting opportunities. We do need volunteers in January, so please consider scheduling a date.

Group and Individual Food Sorting Opportunities

Individual opportunities are scheduled most Mondays through Fridays from 9:00 a.m. to 12 noon.

Group opportunities are scheduled during the work week from either 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. or 1:30 p.m. to 3:30 p.m.

Group and individual food sorting opportunities are also available on select Wednesday evenings and Saturday mornings. (See schedule below for days, dates and times of sorts.)

Please feel free to inquire about the availability of other dates and times that would be more convenient for your group. Please review our requirements.

Space is limited!

Advance registration is required for all food sorts.
To register, call Colleen at (408) 266-8866 x 247
or e-mail volschedscc@shfb.org

Be sure to include the date(s) and time(s) you and/or your group would like to register.

 

Cypress Center (4001 North 1st St., San Jose)
Evening and Saturday Sort Schedule:


January 2015
1/07/15 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM
1/10/15 Saturday SHIFT FULL
1/14/15 Wednesday SHIFT FULL
1/21/15 Wednesday SHIFT FULL
1/24/15 Saturday SHIFT FULL
1/28/15 Wednesday SHIFT FULL

February 2015
2/04/15 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM
2/07/15 Saturday SHIFT FULL
2/11/15 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM
2/18/15 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM
2/21/15 Saturday 9 AM - 12 Noon
2/25/15 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM