Katze Cvengros

Chief Philanthropy Officer

Cat Cvengros

Cat Cvengros ist der Chief Philanthropy Officer der zweiten Ernte im Silicon Valley. Seit ihrem Eintritt im Jahr 2017 hat sie Anstrengungen unternommen, um die jährlichen Betriebserträge um 9% und 27% für Kinderprogramme zu steigern. Sie hat eine Leidenschaft für das Beenden des Kreislaufs der Armut und 15 Jahre Erfahrung darin, die philanthropischen Interessen der Spender mit den Bedürfnissen der Gemeinschaft in Einklang zu bringen.

Bevor sie zu Second Harvest kam, war Cat Chief Development Officer bei Social Advocates for Youth in Santa Rosa, das obdachlosen und gefährdeten Jugendlichen hilft. Dort leitete sie eine $9.8-Millionen-Kapitalkampagne zur Eröffnung des Finley Dream Centers, in dem mehr als 60 Jugendliche untergebracht sind. Unter ihrer Führung steigerte die Agentur ihre jährlichen Betriebserträge über fünf Jahre um 133%.

Sie wurde in Michigan geboren und hat einen MBA von der Dominikanischen Universität in San Rafael, wo sie summa cum laude abschloss. Sie erwarb ihren Bachelor in Psychologie an der Baldwin-Wallace University in Ohio. Sie diente zwei Jahre im Friedenskorps in Armenien. Katze lebt in San Jose.

Zurück zum Team

55,270,008 meals provided in 2018
en English
X

Cat Cvengros

//////Cat Cvengros
Cat Cvengros2019-04-17T17:26:58+00:00

Cat Cvengros

Vice President of Development and Marketing

Cat Cvengros

Cat Cvengros is vice president of development and marketing for Second Harvest Food Bank. Since joining in 2017, she has led efforts to increase annual operating revenues by 9 percent, and 27 percent for children’s programs. She has a passion for ending the cycle of poverty and 15 years of experience matching donors’ philanthropic interests with the needs of the community.

Before joining Second Harvest, Cat was chief development officer at Social Advocates for Youth in Santa Rosa, which helps homeless and at-risk youth. There she led a $9.8 million capital campaign to open Finley Dream Center, which provides housing for more than 60 youth. Under her leadership, the agency increased its annual operating revenues by 133 percent over five years.

She was born in Michigan and holds an MBA from Dominican University in San Rafael, where she graduated summa cum laude. She earned her bachelor’s degree in psychology from Baldwin-Wallace University in Ohio. She served in the Peace Corps in Armenia for two years. Cat lives in San Jose.

Back to Team