Cat Cvengros

Chef de la philanthropie

Cat Cvengros

Cat Cvengros est le chef de la philanthropie de Second Harvest of Silicon Valley. Depuis son arrivée en 2017, elle a dirigé les efforts visant à augmenter les revenus d'exploitation annuels de 9% et 27% pour les programmes pour enfants. Elle a une passion pour mettre fin au cycle de la pauvreté et 15 ans d'expérience à faire correspondre les intérêts philanthropiques des donateurs avec les besoins de la communauté.

Avant de rejoindre Second Harvest, Cat était Chief Development Officer chez Social Advocates for Youth à Santa Rosa, qui aide les jeunes sans-abri et à risque. Là, elle a mené une campagne de financement de $9,8 millions pour ouvrir le Finley Dream Center, qui héberge plus de 60 jeunes. Sous sa direction, l'agence a augmenté ses revenus d'exploitation annuels de 133% sur cinq ans.

Elle est née dans le Michigan et détient un MBA de l'Université dominicaine de San Rafael, où elle est diplômée summa cum laude. Elle a obtenu son baccalauréat en psychologie de l'Université Baldwin-Wallace en Ohio. Elle a servi dans le Peace Corps en Arménie pendant deux ans. Le chat vit à San Jose.

Retour à l'équipe

55,270,008 meals provided in 2018
en English
X

Cat Cvengros

//////Cat Cvengros
Cat Cvengros2019-04-17T17:26:58+00:00

Cat Cvengros

Vice President of Development and Marketing

Cat Cvengros

Cat Cvengros is vice president of development and marketing for Second Harvest Food Bank. Since joining in 2017, she has led efforts to increase annual operating revenues by 9 percent, and 27 percent for children’s programs. She has a passion for ending the cycle of poverty and 15 years of experience matching donors’ philanthropic interests with the needs of the community.

Before joining Second Harvest, Cat was chief development officer at Social Advocates for Youth in Santa Rosa, which helps homeless and at-risk youth. There she led a $9.8 million capital campaign to open Finley Dream Center, which provides housing for more than 60 youth. Under her leadership, the agency increased its annual operating revenues by 133 percent over five years.

She was born in Michigan and holds an MBA from Dominican University in San Rafael, where she graduated summa cum laude. She earned her bachelor’s degree in psychology from Baldwin-Wallace University in Ohio. She served in the Peace Corps in Armenia for two years. Cat lives in San Jose.

Back to Team