斯坦·爱德

首席运营官

Stan Edde

斯坦·埃德(Stan Edde)在休斯顿食品银行(Houston Food Bank)担任了11年的职务后,于2018年加入硅谷第二丰收区(Second Harvest of Silicon Valley),担任首席运营官。他带来了令人印象深刻的记录,即不断增加的分配能力,以使更多的人接触到营养食品,并热衷于以客户为中心的创新解决方案。

在休斯敦食品银行工作时,斯坦(Stan)负责领导和协调Sysco配送中心的改建,仅关闭了一周的运营。新的308,000平方英尺的工厂使食品银行的产量增加了三倍,并满足了休斯顿地区不断增长的需求。此外,当哈维飓风影响到前所未有的家庭数量时,斯坦领导休斯顿食品银行提供了迅速的救灾工作,在早期响应的三天内每天分发了近一百万磅的食物。斯坦(Stan)还负责食品银行的易腐品扩张,每年仅在农产品上分配5000万磅,并且在重新专注于客户服务(包括增加接机时间)方面发挥了作用。

在从事食品银行工作之前,Stan在食品零售行业工作了多年,从十几岁开始,包括地区经理和Falley's Food 4 Less的总裁兼首席执行官。他在杂货店从事新鲜乳制品,农产品和肉类的经验,对他转向食品银行业的发展具有不可估量的价值。

Stan拥有堪萨斯城密苏里大学的学士学位。从中西部到德克萨斯州再到硅谷,他一直致力于为他人提供帮助的改进。

回到团队

30,113,434 meals provided so far in 2019
en English
X

Stan Edde

Stan Edde2019-04-19T18:44:06+00:00

Stan Edde

Chief Operating Officer

Stan Edde

Stan Edde joined Second Harvest Food Bank in 2018 as the chief operating officer after 11 years in the same role at Houston Food Bank. He brings with him an impressive track record of increasing distribution capacity to connect more people to nutritious food and a passion for innovative, client-focused solutions.

While at Houston Food Bank, Stan was responsible for leading and coordinating the remodel of the Sysco Distribution Center, shutting down operations for just one week. The new 308,000-square-foot facility enabled the food bank to triple its output and meet the growing needs of the Houston area. Additionally, when Hurricane Harvey impacted an unprecedented number of families, Stan led Houston Food Bank in providing swift disaster relief, distributing nearly one million pounds of food per day over three days in its early response. Stan was also responsible for the food bank’s perishables expansion, distributing 50 million pounds per year in just produce, and was instrumental in refocusing on client services, including expanding pick-up hours.

Prior to his food bank experience, Stan spent many years in the food retail industry, starting as a teenager and including district manager roles and a role as President and CEO of Falley’s Food 4 Less for eight years. His experience at the grocery level with fresh dairy, produce and meat became incredibly valuable in his shift to food banking.

Stan holds his bachelor’s from the University of Missouri, Kansas City. In his moves from the Midwest to Texas to Silicon Valley, he has remained focused on striving for improvement to help others.

Back to Team