Tracy Weatherby

Vizepräsident für Strategie und Anwaltschaft

Tracy Weatherby

Tracy Weatherby kam 2018 als Vice President of Strategy and Advocacy zu Second Harvest of Silicon Valley. In dieser Rolle arbeiten Tracy und ihr Team mit Schulen und anderen Gemeinschaftsorganisationen zusammen, um Regierungsprogramme zu nutzen und sicherzustellen, dass bedürftige Schüler Zugang zu gesunden Mahlzeiten haben. Das Strategie- und Anwaltsteam unterstützt aktiv das Schulessen, die Mahlzeiten nach der Schule, das Frühstück nach der Glocke, die Sommermahlzeiten und andere damit verbundene Initiativen. Darüber hinaus leitet sie die Bemühungen um Gesetzgebung und Anwaltschaft, indem sie mit Regierungsbehörden und Regierungsbeamten zusammenarbeitet, um sich für Maßnahmen zur Unterstützung des Hungers einzusetzen.

Tracy konzentriert sich auf Beziehungen und Modelle, die maximale Wirkung für bedürftige Gemeinschaften erzielen. Sie ist eine kollaborative Führungskraft und Managerin, die sich leidenschaftlich dafür einsetzt, alle Beteiligten zur Lösung von Problemen zu bewegen. Zuvor war Tracy als Executive Fellow am Miller Center for Social Entrepreneurship der Santa Clara University in der Lage, mit Dutzenden globaler Sozialunternehmer zusammenzuarbeiten, um Probleme der Armut zu lösen. Sie entwarf und lieferte den Lehrplan für Mission, Wirkungsmodelle, Wirkungsmetriken und Geschäftsmodelle und erstellte Videomodule, die weltweit eingesetzt werden.

Tracy ist die Gründerin von Active Ingredient, einem Beratungsunternehmen, das sich auf Strategie, Kunden- und Nutznießerforschung, Systemdenken, Validierung von Problemen und Lösungen, Wirkungsmodelle und Geschäftsmodelle konzentriert. Zu den Kunden von Active Ingredient gehörten Startups, gemeinnützige Organisationen und Fortune 500-Unternehmen.

Tracy ist auf den US-amerikanischen Jungferninseln aufgewachsen und hat einen MBA der Stanford Graduate School of Business mit Schwerpunkt Public Management Program.

Zurück zum Team

30,113,434 meals provided so far in 2019
en English
X

Tracy Weatherby

//////Tracy Weatherby
Tracy Weatherby2019-06-27T22:41:18+00:00

Tracy Weatherby

Vice President of Strategy and Advocacy

Tracy Weatherby

Tracy Weatherby joined Second Harvest of Silicon Valley in 2018 as vice president of strategy and advocacy. In this role, Tracy and her team work with schools and other community organizations to leverage government programs to ensure that students in need have access to healthy meals. The strategy and advocacy team is active in supporting school lunch, after-school meals, Breakfast After the Bell, summer meals and other related initiatives. Additionally, she leads efforts around legislation and advocacy by collaborating with government agencies and government officials to advocate for policies in support of reducing hunger.

Focused on relationships and models that create maximum impact for communities in need, Tracy is a collaborative leader and manager, who is passionate about engaging all stakeholders to solve problems. Previously, as an executive fellow at the Miller Center for Social Entrepreneurship at Santa Clara University, Tracy was able to work with dozens of global social entrepreneurs solving issues of poverty. She designed and delivered the curriculum for mission, impact models, impact metrics and business models — creating video modules that are used globally.

Tracy is the founder of Active Ingredient, a consulting firm focused on strategy, customer and beneficiary research, systems thinking, validating problems and solutions, impact models and business models. Active Ingredient’s client base included startups, non-profits, and Fortune 500 companies.

Tracy grew up in the U.S. Virgin Islands and holds an MBA from Stanford’s Graduate School of Business with a Public Management Program concentration.

Back to Team