40,594,009 الوجبات المقدمة حتى الآن في 2019
en English
X

عطلة العطاء

عطلة العطاء2019-10-03T22:04:57+00:00

عطلة العطاء

رفع عبء الجوع يعطي الأمل

الأعياد هي وقت الاحتفال والتأمل ، عندما نجتمع مع العائلة والأصدقاء للاستمتاع بوجباتنا وتقاليدنا المفضلة. ولكن عندما تجبر تكلفة المعيشة المرتفعة العائلات على التضحية بوضع الطعام على الطاولة من أجل دفع ثمن الضروريات الأخرى ، فإن العطلات تشعر بأنها بعيدة عن الاحتفال.

إن تكاليف المعيشة في وادي السيليكون قد خرجت عن السيطرة في السنوات الأخيرة ، وهي بعيدة عن متناول العديد من جيراننا. هؤلاء هم أولياء الأمور الذين يعملون في وظائف حيوية لمجتمعنا ، والأطفال الذين يحتاجون إلى طعام مغذي لينمووا بشكل قوي وصحي ، وكبار السن الذين يعيشون على دخل ثابت ، وطلاب الجامعات الذين يكافحون من أجل دفع تكاليف المدرسة.

مع الجوع عند أعلى مستوياته على الإطلاق ، يخدم Second Harvest من وادي السيليكون عددًا أكبر من الناس من أي وقت مضى. سيساعدك دعمك في موسم العطلات هذا في الحفاظ على صحة الأسرة من خلال توفير الغذاء المغذي الذي يحتاجه كل فرد في مجتمعنا.

عندما يتم رفع عبء الجوع ، يمكن للوالدين التطلع إلى المستقبل بتفاؤل لأنهم يعملون بجد لتوفير فرص أكثر إشراقًا لأطفالهم. يمكن لكبار السن البقاء بصحة جيدة ومستقلة ، ويمكن لطلاب الجامعات الوصول إلى النجوم. شكرا لإعطاء الأمل في موسم العطلات هذا.

"الأطفال لا يحتاجون إلى ألعاب باهظة الثمن والترفيه ليكونوا سعداء. لكنهم يحتاجون إلى طعام مغذي. إنه الشيء الوحيد الذي لا يمكنهم العيش بدونه ".

- ناتاشا ، سان خوسيه

تبرع الأموال

تجعل الوجبات ذكريات - شكرًا لك على تزويدك بالعائلات المحلية سببًا للاحتفال بموسم الأعياد هذا.

أعط اليوم

استضافة محرك الغذاء الظاهري أو التقليدي

إنشاء صفحة مخصصة لجمع التبرعات فقط لأجلك. أو ، جمع الطعام و الأموال لزيادة تأثيرك.

بدء حملة

جمع المال على Facebook

يعد تنظيم حملة لجمع التبرعات على Facebook أمرًا ممتعًا وسهلاً - ولا توجد رسوم على التبرعات التي يتم تقديمها للمنظمات غير الربحية مثل Second Harvest.

بدء جمع التبرعات الفيسبوك

نشر الكلمة على الاجتماعية

تواصل معنا على وسائل التواصل الاجتماعي وتبادل مشاركاتنا. معًا ، يمكننا أن نضمن وصولنا إلى المزيد من الجيران في موسم العطلات هذا.

40,594,009 meals provided so far in 2019
en English
X

Holiday Giving

////Holiday Giving
Holiday Giving2019-10-03T22:04:57+00:00

Holiday Giving

Lifting the burden of hunger gives hope

The holidays are a time of celebration and reflection, when we gather together with family and friends to enjoy our favorite meals and traditions. But when the high cost of living forces families to sacrifice putting food on the table in order to pay for other necessities, the holidays feel far from festive.

The cost of living in Silicon Valley has spiraled out of control in recent years, far beyond reach for many of our neighbors. These are parents working jobs that are vital to our community, kids who need nutritious food to grow up strong and healthy, seniors living on fixed incomes, and college students struggling to pay for school.

With hunger at an all-time high, Second Harvest of Silicon Valley is serving more people than ever before. Your support this holiday season will help to keep families healthy by providing the nutritious food everyone in our community needs to thrive.

When the burden of hunger is lifted, parents can look to the future with optimism as they work hard to provide brighter opportunities for their kids. Seniors can stay healthy and independent, and college students can reach for the stars. Thank you for giving hope this holiday season.

“Kids don’t need expensive toys and entertainment to be happy. But they do need nutritious food. It’s the one thing they can’t live without.”

– Natasha, San Jose

Donate funds

Meals make memories – thank you for giving local families a reason to celebrate this holiday season.

Give today

Host a virtual or traditional food drive

Create a customized fundraising page just for you. Or, collect food and funds to maximize your impact.

Start a drive

Raise money on Facebook

Organizing a fundraiser on Facebook is fun and easy – and there are no fees for donations made to nonprofits like Second Harvest.

Start a Facebook fundraiser

Spread the word on social

Connect with us on social media and share our posts. Together, we can ensure that we reach more neighbors this holiday season.