Warehouse - San Mateo Co.

Bookmark and Share

SAN MATEO COUNTY

Location: San Carlos Distribution Site, 1051 Bing Street, San Carlos, CA 94070

Group and Individual Food Sorting Opportunities

Individual opportunities are scheduled Mondays & Wednesdays from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. and Tuesdays, & Fridays from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Group opportunities are scheduled during the work week from either 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. or 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (See schedule below for days, dates, and times of sorts.)

Evening and Saturday group and individual sorting opportunities are also available on select Wednesday evenings and Saturday mornings. (See schedule below for days, dates, and times of sorts.)

Please review our requirements.

Space is limited!

Advance registration is required for all food sorts.

Register as an individual in San Carlos

Register a group in San Carlos

OR

Call Veronica Torres at (650) 610-0800 x150
or email volschedsmc@shfb.org.

Be sure to include the date(s) and time(s) you and/or your group would like to register.

 

San Carlos Distribution Center Sort Schedule:

Due to the outpouring of students needing community service hours during spring break (4/2 to 4/13), our regular shifts will be closed to walk-in volunteers, and we ask that all students register with the volunteer scheduler at volschedsmc@shfb.org to volunteer.

We will have extra shifts available for students to volunteer during spring break. Please contact your Volunteer Scheduler to sign up.

Closures

Shifts are closed for volunteering on the following dates:

Monday, April 16, 12pm-3pm
Tuesday, April 17, 9am-12pm
Wednesday, April 18, ALL DAY
Monday, April 30, ALL DAY

DATE DAY TIME

Weekday Sort Schedule
Individual Food Sorting Opportunities
Weekly Monday 12 Noon - 3:00 PM
Weekly Tuesday 9:00 AM - 12 Noon
Weekly Wednesday 12 Noon - 3:00 PM
Weekly Friday 9:00 AM - 12 Noon

Group Food Sorting Opportunities
Weekly Monday 9:30 - 11:30 AM
Weekly Tuesday 9:30 - 11:30 AM or 1:00 - 3:00 PM
Weekly Wednesday 9:30 - 11:30 AM
Weekly Thursday 9:30 - 11:30 AM or 1:00 - 3:00 PM
Weekly Friday 9:30 - 11:30 AM or 1:00 - 3:00 PM

Evening and Saturday Sort Schedule

April 2018
4/04/18 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
4/11/18 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
4/14/18 Saturday 9 AM - 12 Noon (SHIFT FULL)

May 2018
5/02/18 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
5/16/18 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
5/19/18 Saturday 9 AM - 12 Noon (SHIFT FULL)

June 2018
6/06/18 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM
6/09/18 Saturday 9 AM - 12 Noon
6/20/18 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM