Warehouse - San Mateo Co.

Bookmark and Share

SAN MATEO COUNTY

Location: San Carlos Distribution Site, 1051 Bing Street, San Carlos, CA 94070

Group and Individual Food Sorting Opportunities

Individual opportunities are scheduled Mondays & Wednesdays from 12:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. and Tuesdays, & Fridays from 9:00 a.m. to 12:00 p.m.

Group opportunities are scheduled during the work week from either 9:30 a.m. to 11:30 a.m. or 1:00 p.m. to 3:00 p.m. (See schedule below for days, dates, and times of sorts.)

Evening and Saturday group and individual sorting opportunities are also available on select Wednesday evenings and Saturday mornings. (See schedule below for days, dates, and times of sorts.)

Please review our requirements.

Space is limited!

Advance registration is required for all food sorts.

Register as an individual in San Carlos

Register a group in San Carlos

OR

Call Veronica Torres at (650) 610-0800 x150
or email volschedsmc@shfb.org.

Be sure to include the date(s) and time(s) you and/or your group would like to register.

 

San Carlos Distribution Center Sort Schedule:

Closures

Shifts are closed for volunteering on the following dates:

Tuesday, November 14, 9am-12pm
Wednesday, November 15, 12-3pm
Tuesday, November 21, 9am-12pm
Thursday, November 23, all day (Thanksgiving)
Friday, November 24, all day
Friday, December 1, 9am-12pm
Tuesday, December 5, 9am-12pm
Wednesday, December 6, 12-3pm
Friday, December 8, 9am-12pm
Friday, December 15, 9am-12pm
Tuesday, December 19, 9am-12pm
Monday, December 25, all day (Christmas)
Tuesday, December 26, all day

Our Volunteer Services Bing Center department will be closed from Monday, December 25 through Monday, January 1, 2018.
We will resume regular schedule on Tuesday, January 2, 2018.

DATE DAY TIME

Weekday Sort Schedule
Individual Food Sorting Opportunities
Weekly Monday 12 Noon - 3:00 PM
Weekly Tuesday 9:00 AM - 12 Noon
Weekly Wednesday 12 Noon - 3:00 PM
Weekly Friday 9:00 AM - 12 Noon

Group Food Sorting Opportunities
Weekly Monday 9:30 - 11:30 AM
Weekly Tuesday 9:30 - 11:30 AM or 1:00 - 3:00 PM
Weekly Wednesday 9:30 - 11:30 AM
Weekly Thursday 9:30 - 11:30 AM or 1:00 - 3:00 PM
Weekly Friday 9:30 - 11:30 AM or 1:00 - 3:00 PM

Evening and Saturday Sort Schedule

November 2017
11/01/17 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
11/04/17 Saturday 9 AM - 12 Noon (SHIFT FULL)
11/08/17 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
11/09/17 Thursday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
11/14/17 Tuesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
11/18/17 Saturday 9 AM - 12 Noon (SHIFT FULL)
11/21/17 Tuesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
11/29/17 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)

December 2017
12/02/17 Saturday 9 AM - 12 Noon (SHIFT FULL)
12/05/17 Tuesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
12/06/17 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
12/09/17 Saturday 9 AM - 12 Noon (SHIFT FULL)
12/13/17 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
12/14/17 Thursday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
12/16/17 Saturday 9 AM - 12 Noon (SHIFT FULL)
12/19/17 Tuesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
12/20/17 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)

January 2018
1/10/18 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM
1/17/18 Wednesday 6 - 8 PM (SHIFT FULL)
1/27/18 Saturday 9 AM - 12 Noon (SHIFT FULL)