ليزلي باتشو

الرئيس التنفيذى

Leslie Bacho

انضمت ليزلي باتشو إلى Second Harvest of Silicon Valley في عام 2017 ، بعد أن عملت كرئيسة تشغيل في بنك سان فرانسيسكو مارين للأغذية لمدة 19 عامًا. إنها تتمتع بخبرة كبيرة في مجال الخدمات المصرفية الغذائية وسجل حافل بالنجاح في إيجاد حلول مبتكرة للوصول إلى المزيد من الأشخاص بأطعمة مغذية. كرست ليزلي حياتها المهنية لضمان حصول أي شخص يحتاج إلى وجبة صحية على واحدة.

منذ توليه منصب الرئيس التنفيذي لشركة Second Harvest ، واحدة من أكبر بنوك الطعام في الدولة ، زادت المنظمة تأثيرها بشكل كبير - سواء في عدد الأشخاص الذين تم خدمتهم وإجمالي الجنيهات الموزعة. تحت قيادتها ، شحنت Second Harvest أيضًا تركيزها على الحد من الحواجز وتوفير الغذاء عندما وأين وكيف يحتاج الناس إليه - وهو نهج أكثر تركيزًا على العملاء في مجال الخدمات المصرفية للأغذية - بما في ذلك إطلاق مبادرة مثيرة لتجربة وتوسيع نماذج التوزيع الجديدة التي سيجعل البقالة الصحية أكثر سهولة.

خلال فترة عملها في SF-Marin Food Bank ، قادت ليزلي الجهود المبذولة لزيادة كمية الطعام المقدمة للمجتمع بأكثر من أربعة أضعاف من خلال توسيع شبكة المؤسسة من خزائن الطعام ، وزيادة برنامج المتطوعين بشكل كبير ، وتحويل مزيج المنتجات من السلع المعلبة إلى منتجات طازجة ينتج. وقادت ليزلي أيضًا جهودًا لدمج بنوك الطعام في سان فرانسيسكو ومارين.

قبل عملها في مجال الخدمات المصرفية الغذائية ، عملت ليزلي كمديرة للعلامة التجارية في شركة Clorox. عملت في العديد من المناصب القيادية مع المنظمة الوطنية لمكافحة الجوع Feeding America ، وهي عضو في مجلس إدارة جمعية كاليفورنيا لبنوك الطعام ، وهي عضو في المركز الاستشاري للابتكار الغذائي وريادة الأعمال بجامعة سانتا كلارا. تم اختيارها أيضًا لتكون من بين مجلة وادي السيليكون للأعمالتكريم الفائزات بجائزة Women of Influence لعام 2020.

حصلت ليزلي على درجة الماجستير في إدارة الأعمال من كلية كيلوغ للإدارة في جامعة نورث وسترن وعلى درجة البكالوريوس من جامعة ديوك. تعيش في سان فرانسيسكو مع زوجها وطفليها.

عودة إلى الفريق

Click here to read our response to COVID-19.

Leslie Bacho

//////Leslie Bacho
Leslie Bacho2020-06-22T21:30:52+00:00

Leslie Bacho

Chief Executive Officer

Leslie Bacho

Leslie Bacho joined Second Harvest of Silicon Valley in 2017, after serving as the Chief Operating Officer at the San Francisco-Marin Food Bank for 19 years. She brings a wealth of food banking experience and a track record of success creating innovative solutions to reach more people with nutritious food. Leslie has dedicated her career to ensuring that anyone who needs a healthy meal can get one.

Since taking the helm as CEO of Second Harvest, one of the largest food banks in the nation, the organization has significantly increased its impact – both in the number of people served and total pounds distributed. Under her leadership, Second Harvest has also sharpened its focus on reducing barriers and providing food when, where and how people need it – a more client-centric approach to food-banking – including launching an exciting initiative to pilot and scale new distribution models that will make healthy groceries more accessible.

During her tenure at SF-Marin Food Bank, Leslie led efforts to more than quadruple the amount of food provided to the community by significantly expanding the organization’s network of pantries, dramatically growing the volunteer program, and shifting the product mix from canned goods to fresh produce. Leslie also led efforts to merge the San Francisco and Marin food banks.

Prior to her food banking career, Leslie served as brand manager with the Clorox Company. She has served in various leadership capacities with the national anti-hunger organization Feeding America and was selected to be among the Silicon Valley Business Journal’s 2020 Women of Influence honorees.

Leslie earned her MBA from the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University and her BA from Duke University. She lives in San Francisco with her husband and two children.

Back to Team
English
Spanish Vietnamese Chinese Tagalog Russian Arabic Dutch French German Italian English