莱斯利·巴乔(Leslie Bacho)

首席执行官

Leslie Bacho

莱斯利·巴乔(Leslie Bacho)在旧金山马林食品银行(San Francisco-Marin Food Bank)担任首席运营官长达19年之久后,于2017年加入硅谷第二丰收。她拥有丰富的食品银行经验和成功经验,创造了创新的解决方案,以更多的人食用营养食品。莱斯利(Leslie)致力于事业,以确保任何需要健康餐食的人都能得到一餐。

自从担任美国最大的食品银行之一Second Harvest的首席执行官以来,该组织已显着增强了其影响力-服务的人数和分配的总磅数。在她的领导下,Second Harvest还更加注重减少障碍并在人们需要的时间,地点和方式提供食物-一种以客户为中心的食物储备方法-包括启动一项令人兴奋的计划来试点和扩展新的分配模式,将使健康食品更容易获得。

在SF-Marin食品银行任职期间,Leslie致力于通过大幅扩展该组织的食品储藏室网络,大力发展志愿者计划以及将产品组合从罐头食品转变为新鲜食品,为社区提供的食品数量增加了三倍以上。生产。莱斯利还领导了合并旧金山和马林食品银行的工作。

在从事食品银行业务之前,Leslie曾在Clorox公司担任品牌经理。她曾在国家反饥饿组织Feeding America中担任过各种领导职务,是加利福尼亚州食品银行协会的董事会成员,并且是圣塔克拉拉大学食品创新与创业中心顾问委员会的成员。她还被选为 硅谷商业杂志的2020年影响力女性获奖者。

莱斯利(Leslie)在西北大学凯洛格商学院(Kellogg School of Management)获得了MBA学位,并在杜克大学(Duke University)获得了文学学士学位。她与丈夫和两个孩子住在旧金山。

回到团队

Click here to read our response to COVID-19.

Leslie Bacho

//////Leslie Bacho
Leslie Bacho2020-06-22T21:30:52+00:00

Leslie Bacho

Chief Executive Officer

Leslie Bacho

Leslie Bacho joined Second Harvest of Silicon Valley in 2017, after serving as the Chief Operating Officer at the San Francisco-Marin Food Bank for 19 years. She brings a wealth of food banking experience and a track record of success creating innovative solutions to reach more people with nutritious food. Leslie has dedicated her career to ensuring that anyone who needs a healthy meal can get one.

Since taking the helm as CEO of Second Harvest, one of the largest food banks in the nation, the organization has significantly increased its impact – both in the number of people served and total pounds distributed. Under her leadership, Second Harvest has also sharpened its focus on reducing barriers and providing food when, where and how people need it – a more client-centric approach to food-banking – including launching an exciting initiative to pilot and scale new distribution models that will make healthy groceries more accessible.

During her tenure at SF-Marin Food Bank, Leslie led efforts to more than quadruple the amount of food provided to the community by significantly expanding the organization’s network of pantries, dramatically growing the volunteer program, and shifting the product mix from canned goods to fresh produce. Leslie also led efforts to merge the San Francisco and Marin food banks.

Prior to her food banking career, Leslie served as brand manager with the Clorox Company. She has served in various leadership capacities with the national anti-hunger organization Feeding America and was selected to be among the Silicon Valley Business Journal’s 2020 Women of Influence honorees.

Leslie earned her MBA from the Kellogg School of Management at Northwestern University and her BA from Duke University. She lives in San Francisco with her husband and two children.

Back to Team
English
Spanish Vietnamese Chinese Tagalog Russian Arabic Dutch French German Italian English