建立无饥饿社区

Second Harvest承诺尽一切努力建立一个无饥饿社区。这意味着要向硅谷的几乎每个街区分发营养食品,利用每种可用的粮食资源,并与拥有我们认为饥饿是无法接受的组织和人们合作。营养食品是健康多产的基础。

了解我们如何努力确保我们所有人都拥有充分生活所需的营养食品。

建立无饥饿社区

Second Harvest承诺尽一切努力建立一个无饥饿社区。这意味着要向硅谷的几乎每个街区分发营养食品,利用每种可用的粮食资源,并与拥有我们认为饥饿是无法接受的组织和人们合作。营养食品是健康多产的基础。

了解我们如何努力确保我们所有人都拥有充分生活所需的营养食品。

没有人应该挨饿

在Second Harvest,我们相信饥饿是不可接受的。我们通过圣克拉拉和圣马刁县 900 多个地点的 300 多个合作伙伴网络分发食品。

详细了解我们如何满足需求

没有人应该挨饿

在Second Harvest,我们相信饥饿是不可接受的。我们通过圣克拉拉和圣马刁县 900 多个地点的 300 多个合作伙伴网络分发食品。

详细了解我们如何满足需求

我们努力确保社区中的每个人都能获得所需的营养食品的一些方法:

我们的杂货店计划向无法负担健康食品的邻居提供免费的营养食品和新鲜农产品。志愿者在遵守社会疏导协议的同时分发食物。

食物联系可以帮助人们在附近地区找到免费的食品杂货和其他食物资源。会说多种语言的工作人员会推荐当地的食品计划,并帮助人们申请CalFresh。

学到更多

我们的合作伙伴计划为硅谷的300多家非营利性机构提供食品。这些组织包括基于信仰的组织,学校,高级中心,社区团体,汤厨房,康复中心和庇护所。

学到更多

学校为儿童和青少年提供营养丰富的早餐和午餐,这对学生的健康和福祉至关重要。我们与当地学区和社区组织合作,以最大限度地参与这些计划。

在夏季,儿童和青少年无法获得学校膳食。我们带领当地努力增加夏季餐饮场所的数量,并确保家庭了解这些场所。

学到更多

与圣塔克拉拉和圣马特奥县社会服务机构合作,我们帮助申请人参加CalFresh计划。该计划提供了EBT福利卡,可在参与活动的杂货店和农贸市场使用。

学到更多

我们与地方、州和国家组织合作,倡导立法和政策改进,以加强粮食援助计划的影响,并进行系统性变革以解决饥饿的根本原因。

学到更多

我们通过烹饪演示,食谱卡,营养课程和食品安全培训提供营养教育。

学到更多

我们全年举办各种活动,以吸引,加强和庆祝我们的社区支持者。

学到更多

Building a hunger-free community

Second Harvest is committed to doing whatever it takes to build a hunger-free community. That means distributing nutritious food to nearly every neighborhood in Silicon Valley, leveraging every available food resource, and collaborating with organizations and people who share our belief that hunger is unacceptable. Nutritious food is the foundation for a healthy, productive life.

Learn how we are working to ensure that we all have the nutritious food we need to fully engage in our lives.

Building a hunger-free community

Second Harvest is committed to doing whatever it takes to build a hunger-free community. That means distributing nutritious food to nearly every neighborhood in Silicon Valley, leveraging every available food resource, and collaborating with organizations and people who share our belief that hunger is unacceptable. Nutritious food is the foundation for a healthy, productive life.

Learn how we are working to ensure that we all have the nutritious food we need to fully engage in our lives.

No one should ever go hungry

At Second Harvest, we believe hunger is unacceptable. We provide food to an average of 500,000 kids, families and seniors every month at drive-thru and walk-up sites across Santa Clara and San Mateo counties through our programs and an expansive network of over 300 nonprofit partners.

Learn more about how we meet the need

No one should ever go hungry

At Second Harvest, we believe hunger is unacceptable. We provide food to an average of 500,000 kids, families and seniors every month at drive-thru and walk-up sites across Santa Clara and San Mateo counties through our programs and an expansive network of over 300 nonprofit partners.

Learn more about how we meet the need

Some of the ways we work to ensure that everyone in our community has the nutritious food they need:

Our grocery programs provide free nutritious groceries and fresh produce to our neighbors who can’t afford healthy food. Volunteers distribute the food while adhering to social distancing protocols.

Food Connection helps people find free groceries and other food resources in their neighborhood. Multilingual staff provide referrals to local food programs and help people apply for CalFresh.

Learn more

Our partner agencies program provides food to more than 300 nonprofit agencies in Silicon Valley. These include faith-based organizations, schools, senior centers, community groups, soup kitchens, rehabilitation centers and shelters.

Learn more

Schools provide kids and teens with nutritious breakfasts and lunches which are vitally important for students’ health and wellbeing. We work with local school districts and community organizations to maximize participation in these programs.

During the summer, kids and teens lose access to school meals. We lead local efforts to increase the number of summer meal sites and make sure families know about them.

Learn more

In partnership with Santa Clara and San Mateo county social services agencies, we help applicants enroll in the CalFresh program. The program provides an EBT benefits card for use at participating grocery stores and farmers’ markets.

Learn more

We work with local, state, and national organizations to advocate for legislation and policy improvements that strengthen the impact of food assistance programs and create systemic change to address the root causes of hunger.

Learn more

We provide nutrition education through cooking demos, recipe cards, nutrition classes and food-safety training.

Learn more

We host a variety of events throughout the year to engage, strengthen and celebrate our community supporters.

Learn more