معلومات عنا

إحضار غذاء صحي إلى سيليكون فالي

يدور عملنا حول انضمامنا جميعًا معًا للتأكد من حصولنا جميعًا على الاحتياجات الأساسية: الطعام. تأسس Second Harvest of Silicon Valley في عام 1974 ، وهو واحد من أكبر بنوك الطعام في البلاد ورائد موثوق به غير ربحي في إنهاء الجوع المحلي. توزع المنظمة البقالة المغذية من خلال شبكة تضم أكثر من 300 شريك في مواقع القيادة والمشي عبر مقاطعتي سانتا كلارا وسان ماتيو.

نظرًا لتكلفة المعيشة الباهظة في وادي السيليكون والانكماش الاقتصادي الناجم عن جائحة COVID-19 ، فإن الجوع في أعلى مستوياته على الإطلاق. يخدم Second Harvest الآن ما معدله 500000 شخص كل شهر ، أي ضعف عدد الأشخاص الذين وصلوا إلى ما قبل الوباء. كما يربط Second Harvest الناس ببرامج التغذية الفيدرالية والموارد الغذائية الأخرى ، ويدافع عن سياسات مكافحة الجوع على المستويات المحلية والولائية والوطنية.

مهمتنا:

قُد مجتمعنا لضمان حصول أي شخص يحتاج إلى وجبة صحية على وجبة.

لمحة تاريخية

تأسس بنك الطعام في مقاطعة سانتا كلارا في عام 1974 من قبل الفرص الاقتصادية والاجتماعية ، وتم إدماجه كوكالة غير ربحية في عام 1979. وفي عام 1988 ، تم دمج بنك سان ماتيو للأغذية مع بنك الطعام في مقاطعة سانتا كلارا. ليصبح ثاني بنك حصاد للأغذية في مقاطعتي سانتا كلارا وسان ماتيو.

في عام 1992 ، انتقلت شركة Second Harvest إلى مستودع جديد مساحته 65000 قدم مربع في سان خوسيه والذي أصبح الآن مركز كيرتنر. في عام 1996 ، بدأ مركز توزيع شبه جزيرة بنك الطعام (مركز Bing) في خدمة مقاطعة سان ماتيو في مستودع تم تجديده حديثًا بمساحة 22000 قدم مربع في سان كارلوس. في عام 2012 ، افتتحت Second Harvest مركز السرو في شمال سان خوسيه ، ومضاعفة عملياتها وتوفير مرفق مخصص لتوزيع المنتجات.

في عام 2019 ، غيرت المنظمة اسمها إلى Second Harvest of Silicon Valley ، ولا تزال تخدم جميع مقاطعات سانتا كلارا وسان ماتيو.

الفريق والمجلس

تعرف على فريقنا ومجلس الإدارة. نحن نؤمن بأننا مجتمع واحد وأنه من المهم أن نعطيه.

التق بفريقنا

إطعام أمريكا

الحصاد الثاني لوادي السليكون عضو في Feeding America ، أكبر منظمة محلية لإغاثة الجوع في البلاد.

تحقق من ذلك

الحوكمة والمعلومات المالية

نحن منظمة خاصة غير ربحية.
انظر بياناتنا المالية.

About Us

Bringing healthy food to Silicon Valley

Our work is about all of us joining together to make sure we all have access to the most basic need: food. Founded in 1974, Second Harvest of Silicon Valley is one of the largest food banks in the nation and a trusted nonprofit leader in ending local hunger. The organization distributes nutritious groceries through a network of more than 300 partners at drive-thru and walk-up sites across Santa Clara and San Mateo counties.

Due to the prohibitively expensive cost of living in Silicon Valley and the economic downturn caused by the COVID-19 pandemic, hunger is at an all-time high. Second Harvest is now serving an average of 500,000 people every month, twice as many people as it reached pre-pandemic. Second Harvest also connects people to federal nutrition programs and other food resources, and advocates for anti-hunger policies on the local, state and national levels.

Our mission:

Lead our community to ensure that anyone who needs a healthy meal can get one.

A brief history

The Food Bank, Inc. of Santa Clara County was formed in 1974 by Economic and Social Opportunities, and incorporated as a nonprofit agency in 1979. In 1988, the San Mateo County Food Bank merged with The Food Bank, Inc. of Santa Clara County to become Second Harvest Food Bank of Santa Clara and San Mateo Counties.

In 1992, Second Harvest moved into a new 65,000-square-foot warehouse in San Jose that is now Curtner Center. In 1996, the Food Bank’s Peninsula Distribution Center (Bing Center) began serving San Mateo County in a newly renovated 22,000-square-foot warehouse in San Carlos. In 2012, Second Harvest opened Cypress Center in North San Jose, doubling its operations and providing a dedicated produce distribution facility.

In 2019, the organization changed its name to Second Harvest of Silicon Valley, and continues to serve all of Santa Clara and San Mateo counties.

Team and board

Meet our team and board of directors. We believe we are all one community and that it matters to give.

Meet our team

Feeding America

Second Harvest of Silicon Valley is a member of Feeding America, the nation’s largest domestic hunger relief organization.

Check it out

Governance and financial info

We are a private nonprofit organization.
See our financial statements.