51,405,898 到目前为止在2019提供的饭菜
en English
X

关于我们

//关于我们
关于我们2019-10-23T22:14:28+00:00

关于我们

为硅谷带来健康食品

我们的工作涉及我们所有人共同努力,以确保我们所有人都能获得最基本的需求:食物。 成立于1974的硅谷Second Harvest是美国最大的食品银行之一。 我们每个月为圣克拉拉和圣马特奥县的超过25万人口提供食物。 我们服务的一半以上的人是孩子和老人。

我们通过310网站上的1,000非营利性合作伙伴网络分发健康食品,包括比该国几乎任何其他食品银行更多的新鲜农产品。 为了吸引更多人,我们将有需要的人与联邦营养计划和其他食物资源联系起来。

我们的使命:

引导我们的社区确保任何需要健康膳食的人都能得到一个。

一个简短的历史

圣克拉拉县食品银行公司由经济和社会机会在1974成立,并在1979成立为非营利机构。 在1988,圣马刁县食品银行与圣克拉拉县的食品银行合并,成为圣克拉拉和圣马特奥县的第二丰收食品银行。

在1992,Second Harvest搬进了位于圣何塞的新的65,000平方英尺的仓库,现在是Curtner中心。 在1996,食品银行半岛配送中心(Bing中心)开始在圣卡洛斯新装修的22,000平方英尺的仓库中为圣马刁县提供服务。 在2012,Second Harvest在北圣何塞开设赛普拉斯中心,使其业务增加一倍,并提供专门的农产品分销设施。

在2019中,该组织更名为“硅谷第二丰收”,并继续为圣克拉拉和圣马特奥所有县提供服务。

团队和董事会

认识我们的团队和董事会。 我们相信我们都是一个社区,并且给予重要。

认识我们的团队

喂养美国

硅谷的第二次收获是美国最大的国内饥饿救济组织Feeding America的成员。

一探究竟

治理和财务信息

我们是一家私营非营利组织。
查看我们的财务报表。

45,587,392 meals provided so far in 2019
en English
X

About Us

//About Us
About Us2019-10-23T22:14:28+00:00

About Us

Bringing healthy food to Silicon Valley

Our work is about all of us joining together to make sure we all have access to the most basic need: food. Founded in 1974, Second Harvest of Silicon Valley is one of the largest food banks in the nation. We provide food to more than a quarter of a million people in Santa Clara and San Mateo counties every month. More than half the people we serve are kids and seniors.

We distribute healthy food, including more fresh produce than almost any other food bank in the country, through a network of 310 nonprofit partners at 1,000 sites. To reach more people, we connect those in need to federal nutrition programs and other food resources.

Our mission:

Lead our community to ensure that anyone who needs a healthy meal can get one.

A brief history

The Food Bank, Inc. of Santa Clara County was formed in 1974 by Economic and Social Opportunities, and incorporated as a nonprofit agency in 1979. In 1988, the San Mateo County Food Bank merged with The Food Bank, Inc. of Santa Clara County to become Second Harvest Food Bank of Santa Clara and San Mateo Counties.

In 1992, Second Harvest moved into a new 65,000-square-foot warehouse in San Jose that is now Curtner Center. In 1996, the Food Bank’s Peninsula Distribution Center (Bing Center) began serving San Mateo County in a newly renovated 22,000-square-foot warehouse in San Carlos. In 2012, Second Harvest opened Cypress Center in North San Jose, doubling its operations and providing a dedicated produce distribution facility.

In 2019, the organization changed its name to Second Harvest of Silicon Valley, and continues to serve all of Santa Clara and San Mateo counties.

Team and board

Meet our team and board of directors. We believe we are all one community and that it matters to give.

Meet our team

Feeding America

Second Harvest of Silicon Valley is a member of Feeding America, the nation’s largest domestic hunger relief organization.

Check it out

Governance and financial info

We are a private nonprofit organization.
See our financial statements.