40,594,009 到目前为止在2019提供的饭菜
en English
X

隐私条款

//隐私条款
隐私条款2019-07-09T18:05:12+00:00

隐私条款

硅谷的第二次收获尊重我们选民的隐私,并且非常重视保护您的隐私。 本政策将解释我们如何收集和使用提交给我们的个人信息。 因此,通过与我们沟通,您同意并接受此政策。

收集的信息

硅谷的第二次收获只收集在注册过程中或在对特定信息请求的任何回复中自愿提供的信息。 我们需要此信息才能提供您请求的服务并尊重您首选的沟通渠道。 收集的信息示例包括:您通过在线表格,调查,电子邮件地址,个人财务和/或人口统计信息,慈善捐款,电话号码和地址故意提供的信息。 我们还可能通过使用电子“cookies”收集您的IP地址和信息。 但是,我们会限制使用和收集有关您的信息,以便管理我们的运营。

我们如何使用这些信息

硅谷的第二次收获不会向第三方出售,出租或分享您的信息。 除非另有说明,Second Harvest使用个人身份信息(“个人信息”):( a)回复您对我们服务的任何疑问或问题; (b)用于内部营销目的,并作为Second Harvest的组成数据库的一部分; (c)向您提供有关Second Harvest服务的其他和更新信息,材料和其他广告; (d)在法律程序或法律另有规定的情况下,在诉讼中与政府官员或当事方合作; (e)保护本网站的安全性或完整性; (f)防止安全威胁或破坏财产; 和/或(g)防止法律责任。

为了鼓励慈善事业并促进企业提供机会,Second Harvest员工与企业慈善事业管理人员就筹款活动密切合作。 当慈善事业经理通过征求其选民的捐款积极筹款时,除非您另有指示,否则Second Harvest可以酌情向公司慈善事业经理提供您的姓名和礼品金额。 在提供您的礼物信息之前,公司慈善经理必须签署保密协议。 必须在Second Harvest记录保密协议,以便将您的姓名和礼品金额发放给慈善事业经理。 慈善事业经理将不会获得个人捐赠者信息,如电话号码,配偶姓名或个人地址。

反垃圾邮件政策和您的退出权利

硅谷的第二次收获没有宽容垃圾邮件政策,并致力于基于100%权限的通信。 垃圾邮件是未经请求的电子邮件,也称为垃圾邮件或UCE(未经请求的商业电子邮件)。 如果您收到错误的电子邮件,您可以通过回复主题行中“删除”或点击可用“取消订阅”链接的任何电子邮件通信,从我们的数据库中删除您的信息。

政策变化

我们保留随时更改此政策的权利。 根据变更的性质,我们可能会通过电子邮件或在线发布更改通知您新政策或修订政策的存在和位置。

45,587,392 meals provided so far in 2019
en English
X

Privacy Policy

//Privacy Policy
Privacy Policy2019-07-09T18:05:12+00:00

Privacy Policy

Second Harvest of Silicon Valley respects the privacy of our constituents and is serious about protecting your privacy. This policy will explain how we gather and use personal information submitted to us. Therefore, by being in communication with us, you are agreeing to and accepting this policy.

Information collected

Second Harvest of Silicon Valley only collects information that is volunteered during the registration process or in any responses to specific information requests. We need this information in order to provide services that you request and respect your preferred channels of communication. Examples of the information collected includes: information knowingly provided by you through online forms, surveys, email addresses, personal financial and/or demographic information, charitable contributions, telephone numbers, and addresses. We may also collect your IP address and information through the use of electronic ‘cookies.’ However, we limit the use and collection of information about you to the extent necessary to administer our operations.

How we use that information

Second Harvest of Silicon Valley does not sell, rent, or share your information with third parties. Except as otherwise indicated, Second Harvest uses the personally identifiable information (“Personal Information”): (a) to respond to any of your inquiries or questions about our services; (b) for internal marketing purposes and as part of Second Harvest’s constituent database; (c) to provide you additional and updated information, materials, and other advertisements regarding Second Harvest services; (d) to cooperate with government officials or parties in litigation under process of law, or as otherwise required by law; (e) to protect the security or integrity of the Site; (f) to protect against a threat of safety or destruction of property; and/or (g) to protect against legal liability.

In an effort to encourage philanthropy and promote giving opportunities at corporations, Second Harvest staff work closely with corporate philanthropy managers on fundraising campaigns. When philanthropy managers are actively fundraising by soliciting donations from their constituents, Second Harvest may provide your names and gift amounts to corporate philanthropy managers on a discretionary basis unless otherwise instructed by you. Before providing your gift information, the corporate philanthropy manager must sign a confidentiality agreement. A confidentiality agreement must be on record at Second Harvest in order for your names and gift amounts to be released to philanthropy managers. Philanthropy managers will not be provided with personal donor information such as telephone numbers, spouse names, or personal addresses.

Anti-spam policy and your opt-out rights

Second Harvest of Silicon Valley has a no tolerance spam policy and is committed to 100% permission-based communication. Spam is unsolicited email also known as junk mail or UCE (Unsolicited Commercial Email). If you have received an email in error, you may remove your information from our database by responding to any of our email communications with “remove” in the subject line or clicking the available “unsubscribe” link.

Change in policy

We reserve the right to change this policy at any time. Depending on the nature of the change, we may notify you of the existence and location of the new or revised policy through email or by posting the changes online.