外展与营养教育

COVID-19更新: 为了我们的志愿者和客户的安全,我们目前不在社区中进行教育,仅参与虚拟营养和食品安全项目。

促进粮食资源和分享营养教育

帮助我们提高对我们的计划和服务的认识。我们需要坚定,友善的志愿者,他们将在社区外出并帮助人们了解营养食品的力量以及获取食物的方式。

在下面查看志愿者机会。

卫生大使

用您对健康饮食的热情来帮助我们社区的人们了解食物和营养。作为健康大使,您将在教育客户和家庭如何选择营养食品方面发挥作用。通过易于遵循的食谱,烹饪演示和演示与我们的客户分享基本的营养知识和食品安全实践。这个职位要求您去多个食品分配地点。那些有兴趣的人将需要接受我们的健康大使培训。

要获取更多信息并申请, 请填写此表格.

营养实习生(特殊项目)

通过各种特殊项目为我们的客户家庭和个人提升总体福祉,成为营养教育团队的一部分。一些特殊项目包括营养教育课程的开发和实施,培训师的演示,为特定客户群体量身定制的正在进行的营养课以及使用营养丰富,价格合理且适合文化的食谱进行烹饪示范。此外,实习生通过遵循和鼓励食品安全实践来帮助Second Harvest保持较高的食品安全水平。此职位还满足营养学生的社区轮岗实习要求。

要获取更多信息并申请, 请填写此表格.

启动子

李恩西班牙语

成为Second Harvest的“推动者”,帮助人们获取营养食品。加入我们的外展志愿者团队,将人们与Second Harvest的计划和CalFresh等其他免费食物资源联系起来。帮助人们在您社区的各个位置申请CalFresh。作为推动者,您可以成为附近社区粮食资源的专家,并在工作,学校,当地社区中心,礼拜场所和社交媒体上广为宣传。向您的朋友和邻居伸出援手,让他们知道有免费的食物可用。必须经过培训才能成为Second Harvest认证的推动者。

欲了解更多信息并申请,请联系Vicky Avila-Medrano vavilamedrano@shfb.org.

发言人局

使用您的演讲技巧,在社区中推广Second Harvest和我们的计划。机会包括在公司和学校以及其他有兴趣了解更多信息的社区组织中举行表列活动。提供培训。

欲了解更多信息并申请,请联系Eddy Shahin eshahin@shfb.org.

对志愿服务有疑问吗?

阅读我们的常见问题解答

Click here to read our response to COVID-19.

Outreach and Nutrition Education

//////Outreach and Nutrition Education
Outreach and Nutrition Education2020-08-07T23:50:06+00:00

Outreach and Nutrition Education

COVID-19 update: For the safety of our volunteers and clients, we are not educating out in the community at this time, and are only engaging in virtual nutrition and food safety projects.

Promote food resources and share nutrition education

Help us raise awareness about our programs and services. We need committed, friendly volunteers who will go out in the community and help people understand the power of nutritious food and how to access it.

Check out the volunteer opportunities below.

Health Ambassador

Use your passion for healthy eating to help people in our community learn about food and nutrition. As a Health Ambassador, you will play a role in educating clients and families on how to make nutritious food choices. Share basic nutrition knowledge and food safety practices with our clients through easy-to-follow recipes, cooking demonstrations and presentations. This position requires you to go to multiple food distribution locations. Those interested will need to take our Health Ambassador training.

For more information and to apply, please fill out this form.

Nutrition Intern (Special Projects)

Be a part of the nutrition education team by promoting general well-being to our client families and individuals through a variety of special projects. Some special projects include nutrition education curriculum development and implementation, train-the-trainer presentations, teaching ongoing nutrition classes tailored for specific client populations, and cooking demonstrations using nutritious, affordable and culturally appropriate recipes. In addition, interns help Second Harvest maintain a high level of food safety by following and encouraging food safety practices. This position also meets the community rotation internship requirements for nutrition students.

For more information and to apply, please fill out this form.

Promotores

Lee en español

Help people access nutritious food by becoming a Second Harvest “Promotor.” Join our outreach volunteer team and connect people to Second Harvest’s programs and other free food resources like CalFresh. Help people apply for CalFresh at a variety of locations in your community. As a promotor, you can be the expert on food resources in your neighborhood and spread the word at work, school, the local community center, in places of worship and on social media. Reach out to your friends and neighbors and let them know free food is available. Training is required to become a Second Harvest Certified Promotor.

For more information and to apply, contact Vicky Avila-Medrano at vavilamedrano@shfb.org.

Speakers Bureau

Use your public-speaking skills to promote Second Harvest and our programs out in the community. Opportunities include tabling events at corporations and schools, as well as other community organizations interested in learning more. Training is provided.

For more information and to apply, contact Lejla Bojer at lbojer@shfb.org.

Have questions about volunteering?

Read our FAQs
English
Spanish Vietnamese Chinese Tagalog Russian Arabic Dutch French German Italian English