营养教育

营养教育计划和政策

Second Harvest of Silicon Valley 的营养政策和营养教育计划旨在帮助我们的客户实现 营养选择 为他们自己和他们的家人,同时与最新的营养科学保持一致。我们致力于支持客户的健康和福祉。

由于我们的客户所在的地区是全国生活成本最高的地区之一,因此许多客户不得不在支付食物、住房、药物、交通和其他必需品的费用之间做出艰难的选择。和 有限的预算有限的营养选择 也一样

查看完整的 营养教育计划和政策 指导我们的工作!

我们的另一个目标是鼓励客户吃他们收到的健康食品。我们尊重客户对食物选择的选择和文化偏好。第二次收获 在线营养中心 提供各种多语言食谱、培训和烹饪视频,24/7 均可访问。我们为合作伙伴机构和客户维护最新的营养教育资源,包括在线以及在 Curtner 和 Bing 地点的营养教育中心。此外,我们会应要求为我们的机构定期介绍定制的营养主题。要查看我们的营养教育在行动,请查看我们的 Facebook群组页面.

有关我们的营养教育工作的更多信息,请联系 Nutrition@shfb.org.

安全食品是最好的食物

除了确保食物健康外,我们还确保所有食物都是安全的。整个营养部门均通过ServSafe认证,可为内部和我们的机构提供高质量的技术援助。我们每月为我们的代理商和直接服务站点提供两次免费培训,以保持有关食品安全规范的最新信息。

有兴趣帮助实现我们的营养目标吗?访问我们的 教育和外展志愿者页面.

Nutrition Education

Nutrition Education Program and Policy

Second Harvest of Silicon Valley’s nutrition policy and nutrition education program are designed to help our clients make nutritious choices for themselves and their families, while aligning with the latest nutritional science. We are committed to supporting the health and well-being of our clients.

Because our clients are in an area with one of the highest costs of living in the nation, many are having to make difficult choices between paying for food, housing, medication, transportation and other necessities. With limited budgets come limited nutritional options as well.

Check out the complete Nutrition Education Program and Policy that guides our work!

Another goal we have is to encourage clients to eat the healthy food they receive. We honor client choice and cultural preferences regarding food selection. Second Harvest’s online Nutrition Center offers a diverse collection of multilingual recipes, training, and cooking videos, all accessible 24/7. We maintain the latest nutrition education resources for our partner agencies and clients, both online and at our Nutrition Education centers at our Curtner and Bing locations. Additionally, we give regular presentations on customized nutrition topics for our agencies upon request. To see our nutrition education in action, check out our Facebook Group page.

For more information about our nutrition education work, contact nutrition@shfb.org.

Safe food is the best food

Along with ensuring food is healthy, we make sure all food is safe. The entire Nutrition Department is ServSafe certified to provide high-quality technical assistance both internally and to our agencies. We give two free trainings a month for our agencies and direct-service sites to keep up to date on food safe practices.

Interested in helping with our nutrition objectives? Visit our education and outreach volunteer page.