التربية التغذوية

برنامج وسياسة التثقيف التغذوي

تم تصميم سياسة التغذية وبرنامج التثقيف الغذائي في Second Harvest of Silicon Valley لمساعدة عملائنا على تحقيق ذلك خيارات مغذية لأنفسهم ولأسرهم ، مع التوافق مع أحدث علوم التغذية. نحن ملتزمون بدعم صحة ورفاهية عملائنا.

نظرًا لوجود عملائنا في منطقة بها أعلى تكاليف المعيشة في الدولة ، يضطر الكثيرون إلى اتخاذ خيارات صعبة بين دفع تكاليف الطعام والسكن والأدوية والنقل وغيرها من الضروريات. مع ميزانيات محدودة يأتي خيارات غذائية محدودة كذلك.

تحقق من ملف برنامج وسياسة التثقيف التغذوي الذي يوجه عملنا!

هدفنا الآخر هو تشجيع العملاء على تناول الطعام الصحي الذي يتلقونه. نحن نحترم اختيار العميل والتفضيلات الثقافية فيما يتعلق باختيار الطعام. الحصاد الثاني مركز التغذية على الإنترنت يقدم مجموعة متنوعة من الوصفات متعددة اللغات ، والتدريب ، ومقاطع فيديو الطبخ ، يمكن الوصول إليها جميعًا على مدار الساعة طوال أيام الأسبوع. نحافظ على أحدث موارد التثقيف الغذائي للوكالات والعملاء الشريكين لدينا ، سواء عبر الإنترنت أو في مراكز التثقيف الغذائي في مواقعنا في Curtner و Bing. بالإضافة إلى ذلك ، نقدم عروض تقديمية منتظمة حول موضوعات التغذية المخصصة لوكالاتنا عند الطلب. لرؤية التثقيف الغذائي الخاص بنا قيد التنفيذ ، تحقق من صفحة مجموعة الفيسبوك.

لمزيد من المعلومات حول عمل التثقيف الغذائي ، اتصل بنا utrition@shfb.org.

الغذاء الآمن هو أفضل غذاء

إلى جانب ضمان صحة الطعام ، نتأكد من أن جميع الأطعمة آمنة. قسم التغذية بأكمله معتمد من ServSafe لتقديم مساعدة فنية عالية الجودة داخليًا ووكالاتنا. نقدم دورتين تدريبيتين مجانيتين شهريًا لوكالاتنا ومواقع الخدمة المباشرة لمواكبة الممارسات الغذائية الآمنة.

هل أنت مهتم بالمساعدة في أهدافنا الغذائية؟ زرنا صفحة المتطوعين التعليم والتواصل.

46,016,459 meals provided so far in 2018

Nutrition Education

//////Nutrition Education
Nutrition Education2018-09-22T15:43:25+00:00

Nutrition Education

Nutrition education

Nutritious meals matter. Households that lack proper nutrition can be caught in a vicious cycle of poverty, food insecurity and poor health. Without enough nutritious food, it’s hard to fully engage in school and work. If our bodies don’t get the nutrients they need, our health can suffer. To combat this cycle, we’ve developed a dynamic nutrition education program to promote healthy and safe food. These are our primary nutrition goals:

1. Ensure clients get healthy food
2. Encourage clients to eat the healthy food they receive
3. Provide food-safety education

We have a progressive Healthy Food and Beverage Policy that guides our distribution of nutritious foods. We work hard to plan a menu of food that is healthy, culturally appropriate and delicious.

Another goal is to encourage clients to eat the healthy food they receive. We educate clients on nutrition using cooking demonstrations, basic lessons based on USDA dietary recommendations, food tastings and recipe cards. We are developing more in-depth curricula, including nutrition consultations and workshops to help clients manage their diet-related conditions. We maintain the latest nutrition education resources for our partner agencies and clients, both online and at our Nutrition Education centers at our Curtner and Bing locations. Additionally, we give regular presentations on customized nutrition topics for our agencies upon request. To see our nutrition education in action, check out our Facebook Group page.

For more information about our nutrition education work, contact anavarro@shfb.org.

Safe food is the best food

Along with ensuring food is healthy, we make sure all food is safe. The entire Nutrition Department is ServSafe certified to provide high-quality technical assistance both internally and to our agencies. We give two free trainings a month for our agencies and direct-service sites to keep up to date on food safe practices.

Interested in helping with our nutrition objectives? Visit our education and outreach volunteer page.

Read the blog

To learn more about nutrition education and what we’re doing in the community, check out our blog.