点击这里 阅读我们对COVID-19的回复。

分发食物

//////分发食物
分发食物2020-06-17T17:33:47 + 00:00

分发食物

COVID-19更新: 由于兴趣浓厚,并且为了满足社会疏远要求而对我们的流程进行了更改,因此您现在可能找不到任何公开的志愿者轮班。 我们将继续响应COVID-19,我们将增加班次,希望您能再次检查我们的日历。在这些充满挑战的时刻,我们非常感谢您的理解和持续的支持。

你会双语吗? 如果您身体健康,并能够在分销站点为客户提供帮助,我们需要您的帮助! 了解更多并申请。

健康和安全: 目前,我们不建议老年人(65岁以上)或患有慢性健康状况的任何人作为志愿者。如果您生病了,请取消您的轮班–任何有病迹象的志愿者都将被要求离开并在康复后返回。有关我们如何确保设施和分发安全的更多信息, 点击这里.

向社区分发食物

每个人都应该获得健康的食物。 Second Harvest在整个硅谷的分销地点提供营养食品和新鲜农产品。这些站点是由志愿者运营的,并依靠忠诚,奉献的志愿者来不断支持这项工作。帮助我们为客户提供一个温馨的环境。

您是否会说双语,并希望为分销站点的客户提供帮助?有兴趣定期在我们的食品分发站点进行志愿服务吗? 了解更多并申请.

我们还可以容纳想要一次性在我们的分销站点提供帮助的团体和个人。在下面查看我们的志愿者注册日历,以注册即将进行的轮班。请注意,团体规模的能力通常是有限的,并且取决于每个站点定期参加志愿者的空间和人数。

申请换班

注册

对志愿服务有疑问吗?

阅读我们的常见问题解答
Chinese
English Spanish Vietnamese Tagalog Russian Arabic Dutch French German Italian Chinese

Click here to read our response to COVID-19.

Distribute Food

//////Distribute Food
Distribute Food2020-06-17T17:33:47+00:00

Distribute Food

COVID-19 update: Due to a high volume of interest and changes to our processes to meet social distancing requirements, you may not find any open volunteer shifts right now. We will be adding shifts as we continue to respond to COVID-19 and we hope you will return to check our calendar again. We can’t thank you enough for your understanding and continued support during these challenging times.

Are you bilingual? If you’re healthy and able to assist clients at distribution sites, we need your help! Learn more and apply.

Health and safety: At this time we do not recommend that seniors (65+) or anyone with a chronic health condition volunteer. If you are sick please cancel your shift – any volunteer that is showing signs of illness will be asked to leave and return when well. For more information on how we’re keeping our facilities and distributions safe, click here.

Distribute food to the community

Everyone should have access to healthy food. Second Harvest provides nutritious groceries and fresh produce at distribution sites throughout Silicon Valley. These sites are volunteer-run and rely on committed, dedicated volunteers who can support this effort on an ongoing basis. Help us provide a warm and welcoming environment for our clients.

Are you bilingual and want to help clients at distribution sites? Interested in volunteering on a regular basis at our food distribution sites? Learn more and apply.

We can also accommodate groups and individuals who want to help out at our distribution sites on a one-time basis. Check out our volunteer registration calendar below to register for an upcoming shift. Please note that group size capacity is often limited and depends on the space and number of regularly attending volunteers at each site.

Sign up for a shift

Sign up

Have questions about volunteering?

Read our FAQs
English
Spanish Vietnamese Chinese Tagalog Russian Arabic Dutch French German Italian English